Defects

ServiceNow Actions: Copy values across environments will delete other values



ID:    D24699
Published:    03 August 2017
Updated:    26 September 2017
 

Defect Id

DEF305696

Originally Reported Against

Release Control 6.2

Resolved In

Release Control 6.2.1

Description

DETAILED DESCRIPTION:
When creating a SNOW Action on an RP, there are two fields with the copy icon (used to copy the values to each environment). If you use the copy icon on the Success Values field, those values are copied, but any existing values in Failure Values is also deleted.

STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
  1. Create a SNOW task.
  2. For DEV: In the Success Values field, select a couple options, and click the Copy icon to copy across environments.
  3. For DEV: In the Failure Values field, select a couple options, and click the Copy icon to copy across environments
    NOTICE: All values in the Success Values field for other environments (QA and Prod) is deleted.
  4. For DEV: In the Success Values field, select a couple options, and click the Copy icon to copy across environments.
    NOTICE: All values in the Failure Values field for other environments (QA and Prod) is deleted

Find Answers

Type a question or describe what you are looking for below

My Recent Searches

Welcome kb sso

Additional Assistance

  • Submit a Case Online
  • FAQs