Alerts

VM 8.2.0.x - Running Show Differences on a workfile may cause the workfile to get deleted



ID:    A35
Published:    18 March 2009
Updated:    18 March 2009

Operating System(s)

  • All Unix
  • All Windows

Product(s)

  • PVCS Version Manager
 

Description

When running Show Differences on a workfile, upon closing the Diff tool, Version Manager releases 8.2.0.0 and 8.2.0.1 attempt to delete the file used in the Diff operation from the current directory.
 
Please see the linked KB article for a HotFix that can prevent this from happening.

Find Answers

Type a question or describe what you are looking for below

My Recent Searches

Welcome kb sso

Additional Assistance

  • Submit a Case Online
  • FAQs