Defects

Dashboard or Activity could be promoted when they should not have been



ID:    D27738
Published:    15 January 2021
 

Defect Id

DEF343818

Originally Reported Against

SBM 11.8

Status

Submitted

Description

If you use Promotion Profiles, then it is important to use "verify" before running Promotion in case changes have been made.

As an example of what could happen :

1. Create profile. Set "Work Center" as None in Entities tab. Save it.
2. Create dashboard or activity (or maybe some other work center entities) and set them in preferences for Everyone group.
3. Use profile from step 1 to promote (do not update them or verify, just click promote button on popup). 

Actual result:
Dashboard and Activity are promoted

Expected result:
If we set "Work Center" option as None in Entities tab for profile. It means we do not want to export any Work Center entities.

Note: if you press Verify button before promotion it will avoid the problem and Work Center entities will be excluded:

Find Answers

Type a question or describe what you are looking for below

My Recent Searches

Welcome kb sso

Additional Assistance

  • Submit a Case Online
  • FAQs